There were interesting results in the four matches which were completed last weekend in the 2015 VINLEC North Leeward T20 Cricket Tournament, as the tournament headed to a finish. There were wins for Robertson Surveying Future Legends, Circumstance and North Stars on two occasions.

Robertson Surveying Future Legends defeated Sharps United by 75 runs to advance to the semi-finals. Batting first, Robertson Surveying Future Legends scored 159 all out off 14.4 overs, with Rajiv Roberts 37, Elmore Robertson 25, Winston Samuel 22, and Bennittion Stapleton with 21 being the main contributors.

Bowling for Sharps, Christopher Howe took three for 31, Desroy Samuel two for 33, Rellon McKie 2 for 32, Husani Porter 2 for 30.

In their reply, Sharps United was dismissed for 84 all out off 11.3 overs, with Rajiv Robers three for 27, Amansford Roberts two for 18, and Shangi John two for 10, being the key destroyers.

In a critical game for both teams, North Stars defeated Coulls Hill Rangers by two runs to advance to the semi-finals. They then defeated Carlos James Troumaca Starlight by 19 runs to advance to the final.

Against Coulls Hill Rangers in a match reduced to 13 overs due to rain, North Stars 116 for four off 13 overs, reached mainly from contributions by Lindon James 41, and Gidron Pope 32.

In reply, Coulls Hill Rangers reached 114 for seven off their 13 overs. Peter Morris 33 was the top-scorer, while Rodney Lawrence took two for 16, and Lindon James two 2 for 15 being the main wicket-takers.

In their next game, North Stars defeated Carlos James Troumaca Starlight by 19 runs by virtue of a faster scoring rate.

Taking first knock, North Stars reached 206 for four off 20 overs. The top-scorers were Kenneth Forbs 47, Atticus Browne 42, Elron Lewis 34, Denis Byam 32, and Lindon James 25.

Bowling for Troumaca Starlight, Phillip Anthony took two for 34.

Carlos James Troumaca Starlight 167 for six off 18 completed overs when bad light ended play, needing to be 186 at that stage if they were to win the match. Ronique Samuel 47, Kishnel John 41 not out, and Donald Delpesche 33 were their main scorers.

Javon Samuel took two for 12 bowling for North Stars.

Then in the schoker of the tournament, Circumstance defeated the defending champions RSVG Police by 20 runs to advance to the semi-finals.

Batting first in another rain affected game which was reduced to fifteen overs, Circumstance scored 162 for six off 15 overs. Renford Walker 64, Jerron John 50 not out were their top=scorers.

Bowling for the Police, Jadi John two for 12, and Sylvan Spencer two for 17 were the leading wicket takers.

RSVG Police was only able to reach 142 for six off 15 overs, led by Salvan Browne 30, Selrick Cain 29 not out, and Sylvan Spencer 25.

Taking the wickets were Casmond Walters with four for 18, and Hank Hall two for 36.

In the second semi-final which was played on Saturday October 17th between Robertson Surveying Future Legends and Circumstance, Circumstance disposed of Robertson Surveying Future Legends of Rose Hall by three wickets to qualify for last Sunday’s final.

Batting first, Future Legends was dismissed for 126 off 19.4 overs, with Fitzmore Edwards taking five for 27.

In reply, Circumstance reached 130 for seven off 17.3 overs, led by Omar Tucker with 42 and Jerron John 32.