Circumstance of Fitz Hughes captured the 2015 VINLEC North Leeward Twenty20 Cricket championship in a thrilling encounter which went down to the wire at the Petit Bordel Playing Field.

They defeated North Stars in the final to bring the curtains down on the competition, which saw many outstanding performances.

Batting first Circumstance scored 174 all out off 19.5 overs, with Zane Edwards 46, Jerron John 28, and Rickford Walker 28; being the top scorers.

Bowling for North Stars Javon Samuel took five for 32 as a six wicket partnership derailed the North Stars victory train.

In their turn at the crease, North Stars were dismissed for 157 all out off 19.5 overs, with Rodney Lawrence 54, Lindon James 31 the main contributors.

The wickets were shared as Kesroy DeBique with three for 33, Hank Hall two for 34, Rickford Walker two for 30, and Casmond Walters two for 15, shouldered the workload as they march towards victory.